And I Was Right

Posted: November 29, 2012 in Borderline Personality Disorder
Tags: , ,

Well the other day I posted it was a good day, and it was. I also posted it wouldn’t last, and I was right. But did anyone who knows the story really expect anything different? I’m working 16 hour days. He’s sleeping 12. Yet he calls me lazy. Damn me for not having energy to cook or clean when work gets like this. I guess I should work 16 hours and then clean for the other 8 that are in the day rather than sleep.

I would yell. I would get mad. Truth is, I just don’t care. His days of being able to hurt me with words are long gone. I care what he thinks of me about as much as I care what a toddler does.

A wise man once told me not to care about the opinions of anyone unless they are somewhere you want to be. I know I want to be nothing like Mr. BPD so his opinions are irrelevant.

On the bright side, people around me are seeing him for what he is. That’s a step in the right direction. His Mr. Perfect in public act isn’t holding up.

Leave a Reply

