Mayan Calendar My Ass

Posted: December 21, 2012 in Misc

Well it is December 21 in many parts of the world and guess what? We are still here. Of course the day isn’t over, but I highly doubt that lady at Walgreens advising me to buy all the canned goods I can afford is even remotely sane. My bet? The Mayan civilization collapsed and they stopped making the calendar or they just ran out of room. I’m not too worried about it. If we die we die, but I don’t think we will. I think it’s just another Y2K scare. Good news for the companies who make bottled water and generators and another reason for conspiracy theorists to panic. It is a reminder, however, to count the blessings we do have. One thing I can say… I have a shit ton of money’s worth of Christmas presents under the tree. If something does happen, I’ll be pissed I spent all that time wrapping.

Comments
  1. M says:

    I haven’t heard from you in a while, I hope things are okay and you are safe?? I have questions for you, I am desperately seeking support/answers/advice – please, I know you have enough on your plate already but if you have a minute to spare? Not sure the best way to move communication privately? I hope I hear from you soon. Michele

  2. Mila says:

    Are you ok ? It’s been too long since you blogged… I know you don’t know me but I am going through the same thing and was scared to write. Please post or respond.

Leave a Reply

