Why You Shouldn’t Trust Child Protective Services (CPS/DCFS)

Posted: April 10, 2013 in Child Protective Services
Tags: , ,

I mentioned the other day that I have changed my tune regarding CPS and DCFS. I have very good reason for doing so. They are not there to protect children like I had thought. They are there to MAKE MONEY off of placing children in foster care and adopting them out. It’s legal human trafficking and no one is doing anything about it. I’m furious.

Let me explain something to you. I have discovered through much research that CPS/DCFS makes money when they put a child in foster care. They also make money when they adopt a child out. This means that they have INCENTIVE to take your children and put them into foster homes, terminate your parental rights and adopt your child to another family. And I’m not just talking a few hundred dollars. They will make THOUSANDS of dollars for each child they steal from a family and adopt out.

I used to tell people to call CPS if they felt that their children were in danger due to an abusive ex. I am not telling you DO NOT call these people. If a crime is committed, and child abuse is a crime, go to the police. If you saw someone being raped you wouldn’t call a crisis hotline. You’d call 911. If you are witnessing child abuse, don’t call CPS. Call the police. The police will likely get CPS involved, but then CPS has to work with the police and doesn’t have free reign to wreak havoc on your family.

CPS is an unchecked government institution that abuses its power for profit. It’s sick, it’s sad and it sounds like a conspiracy theory but it’s not. It’s fact. I am doing more research on how to fight these people. What I do know is that you’ll need an attorney if they set their sights on you. I don’t care if you have to sell everything you own. If you are a target of CPS get an aggressive lawyer who knows what they are doing. It’s your only hope. If there is no way to get an attorney, then you better get ready to represent yourself and that means studying the law and understanding your right. I’m going to be posting quite a bit in regards to this. It’s going to take a lot of posts to get the information out due to the sheer volume of information that needs to be shared. For the time being understand these fundamental facts:

1. You do NOT have to let a CPS worker into your home UNLESS they have a court-issued warrant signed by a judge. They will lie to you. They will try to con their way into your home. Be polite but be firm. Tell them you would like to let them in but you can’t because by doing so you would be violating your 4th amendment protection. Whatever you do, do not let these people in unless you have no choice. If they come with police and force their way in, do not stop them but get the badge numbers of everyone involved. You will be suing them later.

2. Do NOT think that CPS wants to help you. They will try to get you to believe this. It’s not true. They have one goal and one goal only — to get your children. Children are taken out of good homes every single day while abused children are left to suffer. Why? Profit. Actually providing services doesn’t profit these people. Actually protecting children isn’t profitable. Stealing children is profitable and the CPS agent at your door is a kidnapper with a license. Nothing more, nothing less.

3. Do NOT be rude to the CPS worker. They will use it against you. Be polite but firm. Kill them with kindness but do not give up any of your rights and that includes the right to be secure in your property (your home) without allowing anyone in without a warrant. If the CPS worker insists on coming in even without a warrant and the police aren’t trying to force their way in, simply say “I need to call my attorney, I am very sorry but I must go” and shut the door. Be ready for them to come back with a warrant because they likely will.

I’ll be giving more information and more details behind how I found all of this out. Just know that I am no longer a supporter of CPS. When I was told the CPS horror stories in the past I thought for sure there were facts missing and that the “innocent” victims weren’t really that innocent. I now know better. I’ve told readers in the past to get help from CPS. Now I’m telling you to avoid them like the plague.

I’m not a lawyer and I can’t give legal advice, but this is what I can tell you from my own personal experience. CPS is not there to help you or your child. The agency is about making money and they do that by taking children away from their families.

Comments

Leave a Reply

